For your fans you are the winner

The 21st annual MAC Awards were presented on May 1 at B.B. King Blues Club. Among the evening's big winners were Barbara Fasano, who took home three awards, and Lina Koutrakos, who picked up two MACs. Other winners included Judy Barnett, Amanda McBroom, Billy Stritch, John Wallowitch, and Kristine Zbornik.

In addition to the regular awards, Lifetime Achievement awards were presented to singer/actress Dody Goodman and club owner Jan Wallman. Board of Directors Awards were presented to singer Karen Mason, Seth Rudetsky and his Broadway Chatterbox series, and Lincoln Center's American Songbook series. In addition, Adam Feldman of Time Out New York presented that magazine's special award to singer Leslie Kritzer for her acclaimed Patti LuPone tribute show.

John Bucchino, Jamie deRoy, David Friedman, Julie Gold, Carol Hall, Henry

Krieger, Mark Nadler, Lee Roy Reams, Joan Rivers, Stephen Schwartz, KT Sullivan, Alysha Umphress, and David Zippel were among the evening's presenters and performers.

A complete list of nominees, with winners' name listed in bold, follows.


No hay comentarios: